this post unfortunately needs to happen

so my buns are still steal too, but i’ve been in bed now for about a week. The broads are still doing their things riding in California. Victoria in San Fran, Orla in LA I believe, and Ilana and Molly in Irving celebrating thanksgiving with Molly’s aunt. The dream is still alive! and very much in my heart, though I am not with them. My heart was soaring so high, I was feeling pretty invincible, and I didn’t listen to my body enough one day, and met a pile of rocks in Big Sur that I had never quite met before on my ride. They were so unfamiliar on the highway that I didn’t really recognize them until it was too late. They were big and yellow and jagged. Then I lost control on my bike… and that’s all I remember until the ambulance.. but I hear there were some strange and interesting times in between. hahaa. I am so happy and thankful that I had friends there to look out for me, and give me lot of love. I love you guys! and miss you so much! I’m looking at my cut open jeans, wondering if I can salvage them, and they still smell like big sur california, and also the campfires Quin made.  Essentially they smell like sulphur hot springs, sand, dirt, trees, and fire… also like medical supplies from when they were nearly removed from my body. sooo, as I may have hinted at, I am home in vancouver, because I injured myself. basal skull fracture. maybe I’ll do a drawing or post some of the ct scans sometime this week, but up until right now I haven’t been able to put too much energy into the computer, or really into focusing on anything for too long because it makes me dizzy -concussed. Thanks to everyone who supported me on this trip and from home. there will be more adventures to come

-liz

5 thoughts on “this post unfortunately needs to happen

  1. Best wishes for a complete recovery – but take your time and be patient (literally)! The hardest part is to wait until everything is back to normal. So glad for all the help you received. xxoo
    V’s mom

  2. LIZZZZZZZZ!! je t’adore! I can’t believe all this madness, but I am so so happy and relieved to hear that you are ok and safe once again. I’m re-uniting with the broads this thursday, then orla might join us sunday night- we should construct a witches’ circle that you can skype into! YAYYYYYYYYYY crft4lfe bahahhaha

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.